Undiscovered Territory & Mushroom Soup

I am so excited about how the Undomesticated Diva Facebook page is spreading…  obviously there are plenty of us out there!  (Perhaps we should unionize and do away with cooking and cleaning forever!)

In celebration of the number of recipes fans are posting, I’ve decided to actually try a few, which means I must go where I’ve never gone before! (Well, maybe just where I haven’t really liked to go before…) Yes, the undiscovered territory to which I allude is The Library.  Now, let me explain something… we actually call this area of the house–you know the one with the oven, dishwasher, and refrigerator in it– The Library. (My husband claims that when he redid the kitchen for “resale” value, he might as well have put a Library in instead, because I do much more reading than cooking.)

I tried to sneak into The Library under the radar, so the Triple D’s (those Damned Domestic Dieties) wouldn’t detect my presence, but how does the saying go? Best laid plans? 

Here’s evidence of my trip…and yes, I survived to write about it! (FYI: My hubby edited the video, thus the running commentary…)

Special thanks to fan Joy for submitting the recipe!

One response to “Undiscovered Territory & Mushroom Soup

  1. Heeheeheehee…what a hoot!!! I’ll try making that over spring break. It does look easy!

    Good job, videographer! Didn’t you get any soup?

Leave a Reply

